Welcome to Fredericktown, Ohio, a Community of Opportunity

 Home Page

 Village Government

 Community Bulletin Board 

 Park and Recreation Board

Community Library 

 Local Churches

 Local Business & Industry

 Local Education Information

 Area Real Estate

 Civic Organizations

 Tomato Show

 Area Maps 

 Local Military Personnel

 Recreation/ Travel & Tourism

Local Area Employment 

 Historical Society

 Fredericktown Schools

 Downtown Past and Present

 Fredericktown Emergency Safety Services

 Fredericktown High School Alumni

 Area Businesses- Join The FCDF!

 Community Center Project

 Community Foundation of Fredericktown

 Community Feedback- Voice your opinions

 Contact Us

 Fredericktown Welcomes COTC to Our Community









The Village of Fredericktown, Ohio

The Village of Fredericktown, population approximately 2,500 is located in Knox County on State Routes 95 and 13, just 10 miles east of Interstate 71. The village is governed by a mayor-council system operating under the Ohio Code. Village Council is composed of six members elected for four-year terms. Click here for area maps

Mayor: Alan D. Kintner
Fiscal Officer: Christine Dalton
Village Administrator: Gary Gallogly
Zoning Inspector: Andy Fox
Chief of Police: Jerry Day
 Community Resources
Municipal Building: 740-694-9010
Municipal Fax: 740-694-9032
Mayor's Phone: 740-694-9201
Village Administrator: 740-694-2029
Zoning Inspector: 740-694-1586
Fredericktown Police Dept: 740-694-9010
Village Water & Sewer Dept: 740-694-9013


 Village Council Members

 David Glass

Dean A. Grogg

 Floyd Savage

 James Tharp

 Paul Seymour

 Ron Winget

 Village Council meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Fredericktown Municipal Building






* Paul Seymour

* Dave Glass

* Floyd Savage

  Jim Tharp

  Dean Grogg

  Ron Winget

  Dean Grogg

  Ron Winget

  Paul Seymour

 * Chairman

Mailing Address: 2 E. Sandusky St. Fredericktown Oh 43019

 To E-mail: Mayor Alan D. Kintner    To E-mail: Village Administrator Gary Gallogly

.The local economy is supported by business and industry with products and services covering a broad spectrum. Several industries have recently taken advantage of the skilled and semi-skilled labor force by initating or relocating plants in the community.

Fredericktown has the security and flavor of a small town. Blended with innovation and progress, the result is an environment where the people have great pride in their homes, schools and in the community. It is a strong tradition of progressiveness and resolute spirit that prompts the people to work toward the development of an even better community in which to live and work. This spirit is best illustrated in the slogan that has become our philosophy... "It Can Be Done In A Small Town."

To Learn more about our Village and the Knox County Area, Please Click Here (Requires Adobe Reader)

Village of Fredericktown Water Quality Report for 2010 (Requires Adobe Reader)

Village Committees

Shade Tree Committee: (meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 2:00PM in the Village Administrator's Office) Richard Carter- Chairman/ Larry Ullman/ Jerry Day/ Gary Gallogly/ David Glass/ Andy Fox/ Joan Burch/ Mayor Alan D. Kintner.

Planning Commission: (meets 1st Monday of each month at 5:30PM in the Village Administrator's Office) David Glass- Chairman/ Jim Fox/ Gary Gallogly/ Mark Bombardier/ Ed Erick/ Jerry Day/ Mayor Alan D. Kintner.

Zoning Board of Appeals: Donald Testa- Chairman/ Bill Rupp- Vice Chairman/ Tom Parker/ Dallas Popham/ Marvin McQuigg.

Click Here for Village Income Tax Information

To View the Community Calender, Click Here.

Sponsored By Fredericktown Community Development Foundation

Web Site Design and Promotion by WADSAA Designs, Inc.